Thread: Cutting the cord

Cutting the cord

Last week I bought a couple of Roku Express Plus boxes @ $30.00 apiece Today I signed up for a 14 day free trial on YouTube TV.

Hopefully we'll figure it out and I can cancel the AT&T uVerse TV and phone accounts and just keep the internet.

Its going to be a learning experience I expect but I've heard good things about YouTube TV and it has an easy recording feature

Anyone else done this yet?
    Dave

Today is un-returnable !

I have been using ROKU and smart TVs for several years after getting rid of Directv. Since YouTubeTV and HULU both tie you to a geographic area for local channels I have both. I use HULU at my East Texas house and YouTube TV at the Houston house. Both work very well but they do have some differences. Do a comparison on streaming services to find what will work best for you.
    The only way of discovering the limits of the possible is to venture a little way past them into the impossible - Arthur C. Clarke

16 miles west of the White House, Northern Virginia..
    Try Pluto TV.. it’s Viacoms “freebie “.. lots of channels and CBS news.. free.. but commercial like OTA..

Been streaming for about six years. Antenna for local channels, Roku for streaming. Most watched channels are Pluto, Netflix, Amazon Prime and HBO Max.

We streamed for a few years, then three years ago, we moved from the 'burbs to the outback and lost Verizon Fios, had to rely on satellite for two years. Yuck. Expensive!! But in September, fiber to the node came by and I'm back streaming.

We cut the cord about a month ago. High speed internet and you tube TV. Ruth seems happy with it and that's all that matters. I don't watch the damn thing. I quit TV over 10 years ago
    "The only thing that we learn from torture is the depths of our own moral depravity"